Hey yall! this last week was so cool!  Thanksgiving was fun! Me and Elder grover grilled a cactus but it didn’t taste very good haha. Down here they make these green beans with gravy topped with carmalized onions and those are really good. Lots of the dinners had them. Idk what my favorite dish was actually but it was all good food. The Days are a great family and they fed us really well.  we went to President rileys for dinner and me and elder grover spent some time roping a dummy with his son in law. He said we were his favorite elders.  Friday we ran into a lady who used to be Mormon but went nondenominatiol. We have a lesson with her this week. Then we had a lesson with Justin.  His parents are the ones I mentioned in my last email. He has not been baptized. We taught him the Restoration and after I asked him if when he got an answer that this was true if he would be baptized. He said yes and we set a date for the 7th of January! He also said he would come to church on sunday. Saturday we met a guy named Rafa and gave him a book of Mormon and set up a return appointment. Then we knocked on this door and this girl answered. She ended up being Justins Girlfriend! We taught her the restoration and gave her a book of Mormon also. After that we went and shared a spiritual message with Brother “B” and after he promised us he would be to church.  Sunday me and elder Grover had to give talks. We didn’t find out until Wednesday so we were scrambling to get it done on top of all of our lessons and stuff. We were up on the stand and Brother “B” walks in! me and Elder Grover were so pumped because he hadn’t been to church in 18 years! we really hope he keeps coming. After church we went to this investigators house but it turns out he has moved. But the kid who answered the door was about 17 and we taught him the restoration and gave him a book of Mormon. He seemed really excited to learn more so we will be going over again soon.  after that we had 5 minutes left so we decided to knock one more door. A lady answered and she was super nice. She said she has been trying to find a religion she really likes so we are going over to teach her this week also! We had so many miracles happen this week just from knocking one more door.  

My challenge this week is to watch the #lighttheworld video on mormon.org. It is super powerful and it really brings the Christ into Christmas! Love y’all

We haven’t received any pictures this week. Chance is short a cord to download them onto his computer (you can bet your life I have already ordered one and it’s on its way!). We didn’t receive any anonymous texts or pictures so we will just have to imagine what his thanksgiving looked like. 

One thing that has crossed my mind several times this week is how truly blessed we are to have a missionary in the field. It’s hard to explain the feeling and peace that enters a home of a serving missionary,but it is real.  Its more than just the usual spirit that resides in a Christ centered home. It’s calm, reassuring, peaceful, holy. We can feel the love of our Father in Heaven and Savior and know that the Holy Ghost is ever present in our lives and home. It resonates everywhere and at times I wish I had a missionary out all the time for the rest of my life. I don’t want this spiritualness that has invaded our lives to go away. We feel so honored that we have this opportunity. I am so grateful that chance chose to serve the lord and I savor every day that he is away. I love him and miss him like crazy but this journey we are all on is an amazing one and I wouldn’t change it for the world. I have a countdown on my phone and bought one for Ainsley, but instead of feeling joy and anxiety watching the days count down, I actually feel a twinge of sadness knowing that the days go by so fast and even though I can’t wait for that airport hug, this moment we are living right now will be gone before we know it.  What a blessing that God has given us. I guess for now we will just live in the moment and rejoice for the lives that we have been given and for this small amount of time that we get to experience. 

D&C 84:88  And whoso receiveth you, there I will be also, for I will go before your face. I will be on your right hand and on your left, and my Spirit shall be in your hearts, and mine angels round about you, to bear you up. 

